You Just Added:

Your
QTY:
Price:

Don't Forget!

Click For Details + Close
 
 

 
 
 

 

Customers Also Purchased

 
 
 

BumpStep®XLHitch Mounted Step and Bumper Protection

Representative Image drag or hover to zoom

Photo Gallery

BUMPstep_XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStep_XL_Hero BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStep<sup>®</sup>XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepzXL_Lift_Lauren_3 BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_Inst BY WEATHERTECH
2017_Bump_Step_XL BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_BoltIn BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStep<sup>®</sup>XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepzXL_Lift_Lauren2 BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStepXL_Sun_Wall BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStepXL_Hit_Bumper BY WEATHERTECH
bumpstepXL_onTruck1 BY WEATHERTECH
Tahoe_Lake_Mudflap_Bump_XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepXL_Wash_Lauren3_No_Bucket BY WEATHERTECH
2000x1500-BumpStep-Measurement BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStepXL_top BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_NutIn2 BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_BoltTightHexDr BY WEATHERTECH
StandardBolt_ZincHardware_1 BY WEATHERTECH
Theft_Stainless_Hardware_1 BY WEATHERTECH
TheftStainlessHardware_Allenkey_1 BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepXL_fall BY WEATHERTECH
bumpstepXL_snow BY WEATHERTECH
+ More Images
Share
 

BumpStepXL is an oversized trailer hitch mounted bumper protector that defends your bumper against rear end accidents, dents and scratches. Given its 24" width BumpStepXL can also be used as a step to reach the top roof of your vehicle.

Part Number: 81BS1XL
Please Note:
Fits standard 2" receiver hitches only
How to measure
 
Step 2 - Select your Quantity - 1 +
WeatherTech WeatherTech New BumpStep®XL BumpStep®XL 81BS1XL 81BS1XL 787765619080 BumpStepXL is an oversized trailer hitch mounted bumper protector that defends your bumper against rear end accidents, dents and scratches. Given its 24" width BumpStepXL can also be used as a step to reach the top roof of your vehicle.
 

Product Information

BumpStepXL

If you liked our original BumpStep, but wanted one that covered more surface area, you are in luck. WeatherTech introduces the BumpStepXL designed to provide more bumper protection and still function as a strong and sturdy step. The BumpStepXL is twice as wide as a regular BumpStep measuring 24 inches wide and 3.5 inches tall. It’s designed to fit any vehicle with a standard 2" receiver hitch.

The BumpStepXL is created with a special two-step process, and is molded out of two proprietary resins for added strength and impact resistance. The base is a very strong material that resists flexing, while the second is a softer, impact absorbing material. These are molded in our manufacturing facility located in Bolingbrook, IL.

Why get a BumpStepXL?

Don’t let your bumper fall victim to unwanted bumps, dents and scratches. With the BumpStepXL, you will have the reassurance of superior bumper protection from other motorist’s mistakes. As the "step" portion of its name describes, BumpStepXL also allows you to safely stand on the step (up to a 300lb max) for everyday tasks such as loading a roof rack, racking a bike or kayak or washing the upper area of your vehicle.

BumpStepXL Options:

We offer the BumpStepXL with a choice of two different hardware configurations:

Standard Hardware

  • Includes zinc plated hardware with a standard hex head bolt (fits 15/16" socket), nut, flat washer and lock washer.

Theft Deterrent Hardware

  • Stainless steel theft deterrent 1/2" Allen Key bolt to help prevent theft of your BumpStepXL.
  • Stainless nut, flat washer and lock washer to further resist rust/corrosion even in the worst of environments.
Return to product information tab list

Videos

BumpStepXL Vs BumpStep for Your Vehicle

 
Return to product information tab list

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Lifetime Limited Warranty

WeatherTech Canada warrants that our products will be free from any defects in manufacturing, materials and workmanship for the life of the original purchaser and only for the original vehicle they were installed in. Exclusions to this warranty include wear due to severe abrasive conditions, chemical contamination, such as spilled gasoline, bleach, vehicle accidents, misuse, abuse, incorrect installation, incorrect use, etc.

We are reasonable people and we believe in true customer satisfaction. Depending on the circumstance, we will either replace your product at no charge, charge you a prorated amount for a replacement, or issue a full or prorated refund. Our goal is to keep our customers happy for a lifetime and always reach a fair resolution to any issue.

Return to product information tab list

Installation

Insert the BumpStepXL into the 2" receiver hitch on your vehicle at the most desirable position. Then install the hardware and securely tighten the bolt. The secure mounting design holds the BumpStepXL firmly inside the receiver to reduce flexing and movement. There are four possible mounting positions to allow for proper installation depth on virtually all receivers.

Note: If your BumpStep has been involved in an impact or accident it is important to have it inspected for cracks or fractures prior to placing any weight or loads upon it. Please send it to WeatherTech Canada, BumpStep Inspection, 1164 Walkers Line, Burlington, ON L7M 1V2 and we will be happy to inspect it and advise you if it needs to be replaced.

BumpStepXL Installation Video
Return to product information tab list

Testimonials

A must have for your SUV!
Name: Anonymous
Vehicle: 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
I originally purchased the regular BumpStep. After being rear-ended in NYC traffic, it absorbed the hit and saved my bumper; I then upgraded to the BumpStep XL. A few days ago, I was rear-ended again in NYC traffic and the BumpStep XL prevented my Jeep from severe damage by taking majority of the hit. My bumper had a few scuffs because the other car was an SUV but if it wasn't for the BumpStep XL, the other persons insurance would be shelling out big time for my repairs. Thank you WeatherTech! Please make an XL version of the Billet BumpStep!
 
Return to product information tab list

FAQ

 
Do you make a BumpStep for a 1-1/4” receiver?
No. At this time, we only offer the BumpStep for a 2” receiver. We do not recommend using a BumpStep with a 1-1/4” receiver and adaptor.
What is the spacing between the mounting holes?
1-1/8"
Return to product information tab list
Share

SHARE THIS

More BumpStep® Products

BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#174;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;

Hitch Mounted Step and Bumper Protection

$79.95 – $114.90
Billet BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#174;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;

Hitch Mounted Step and Bumper Protection

$535.95 – $570.90
BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#174;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;  NHL Teams

Hitch Mounted Step and Bumper Protection

$79.95
BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#174;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;  CFL Team

Hitch Mounted Step and Bumper Protection

$79.95
BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#174;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;  Canada

Hitch Mounted Step and Bumper Protection

$79.95 – $114.90

Related Products

Close

Added To Cart:

Your
Qté:
Prix:


Don't Forget!

Cliquez pour obtenir les détails + Fermer
 
 

 
 
 

 

Les clients ayant acheté cet article ont aussi acheté

 
 
 

Marchepied BumpStepXLMarchepied et protecteur pour pare-chocs fixé à la barre d’attelage

Photo à titre indicatif drag or hover to zoom

Galerie de photos

BUMPstep_XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStep_XL_Hero BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepzXL_Lift_Lauren_3 BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_Inst BY WEATHERTECH
2017_Bump_Step_XL BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_BoltIn BY WEATHERTECH
Marchepied BumpStep<sup></sup>XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepzXL_Lift_Lauren2 BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStepXL_Sun_Wall BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStepXL_Hit_Bumper BY WEATHERTECH
bumpstepXL_onTruck1 BY WEATHERTECH
Tahoe_Lake_Mudflap_Bump_XL BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepXL_Wash_Lauren3_No_Bucket BY WEATHERTECH
2000x1500-BumpStep-Measurement BY WEATHERTECH
BumpStepXL_top BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_NutIn2 BY WEATHERTECH
BSXL_BoltTightHexDr BY WEATHERTECH
StandardBolt_ZincHardware_1 BY WEATHERTECH
Theft_Stainless_Hardware_1 BY WEATHERTECH
TheftStainlessHardware_Allenkey_1 BY WEATHERTECH
BumpstepXL_fall BY WEATHERTECH
bumpstepXL_snow BY WEATHERTECH
+ Plus d’images
Partager
 

Le BumpStepXL est un protecteur grand format fixé à la barre d’attelage qui protège votre pare-chocs des accidents en marche arrière, des bosses et des rayures. Avec ses 24 po de largeur, il peut également servir de marchepied pour atteindre le toit de votre véhicule.

No de l’article: 81BS1XL
Remarque:
Convient seulement aux véhicules dotés d’une barre d’attelage standard de 2 po.
How to measure
 
Étape 2 - Sélectionnez une quantité. 1
WeatherTech WeatherTech New Marchepied BumpStepXL Marchepied BumpStepXL 81BS1XL 81BS1XL 787765619080 Le BumpStepXL est un protecteur grand format fixé à la barre d’attelage qui protège votre pare-chocs des accidents en marche arrière, des bosses et des rayures. Avec ses 24 po de largeur, il peut également servir de marchepied pour atteindre le toit de votre véhicule.
 

Information sur le produit

Marchepied BumpStepXL

Si notre marchepied BumpStep de base vous a plu, mais que sa taille vous laissait un peu sur votre appétit, réjouissez-vous. WeatherTech vous présente le BumpStepXL, un marchepied qui fournit encore plus de protection tout en conservant sa fonction de marche robuste. Le BumpStepXL est deux fois plus large que son petit frère; il mesure 24 po de largeur sur 3,5 po de hauteur. Il convient à tout véhicule doté d’une barre d’attelage standard de 2 po.

Le BumpStepXL est le fruit d’un processus spécial en deux étapes, moulé à partir de deux résines exclusives pour augmenter sa robustesse et sa résistance aux chocs. La première est très solide et résiste à la flexion, alors que la deuxième est plus souple et absorbe les chocs. Ce marchepied est fabriqué dans notre unité de production de Bolingbrook, en Illinois.

Pourquoi se procurer un marchepied BumpStepXL?

Ne laissez pas votre pare-chocs à la merci de coups, de bosses et de rayures indésirables. Le marchepied BumpStepXL dotera votre pare-chocs d’une protection supérieure contre les bourdes des autres conducteurs. Comme le mot « marchepied » l’indique, vous pouvez aussi grimper sur le BumpStepXL en toute sécurité (il supporte un poids de 300 lb) lors de tâches quotidiennes comme le chargement d’un porte-bagages, d’un vélo ou d’un kayak, ou encore, le nettoyage du dessus de votre véhicule.

Options du marchepied BumpStepXL :

Le marchepied BumpStepXL est offert avec deux options de quincaillerie :

Quincaillerie standard

  • Comprend des pièces galvanisées : boulon long à tête hexagonale (convient aux douilles de 15/16 po), écrou, rondelle plate et rondelle Grower.

Quincaillerie antivol

  • Vis à six pans creux de 1/2 po en acier inoxydable usiné antivol pour protéger votre marchepied BumpStep du vol.
  • Écrou, rondelle plate et rondelle Grower en acier inoxydable pour augmenter la résistance à la rouille dans les pires environnements.
Return to product information tab list

Vidéos

BumpStepXL Vs BumpStep for Your Vehicle

 
Return to product information tab list

Garantie limitée à vie

Garantie limitée à vie

WeatherTech Canada garantit que ses produits seront exempts de défauts de matériel et de fabrication pour la durée de vie de l’acheteur initial et seulement pour le véhicule où l’installation a été effectuée en premier lieu. Les exclusions à cette garantie sont l’usure en raison de conditions abrasives importantes ou de la contamination chimique (p. ex., déversement de carburant), des agents de blanchiment, des accidents de la route, d’une mauvaise utilisation, d’une utilisation abusive, d’une mauvaise installation, etc.

Nous sommes des gens sensés et nous croyons à la satisfaction de nos clients. Selon les circonstances, nous remplacerons votre produit sans frais, nous vous facturerons un montant proportionnel pour un remplacement ou nous rembourserons le montant total ou proportionnel. Notre mission est de satisfaire nos clients pour la vie et de toujours offrir une solution équitable en cas de problème.

Return to product information tab list

Installation

Insérez le marchepied BumpStepXL dans la barre d’attelage de 2 po, à la position qui convient le mieux. Puis, installez la quincaillerie et serrez fermement le boulon. Le système de fixation sécuritaire maintient le marchepied BumpStepXL solidement dans la barre afin d’en minimiser le fléchissement et les mouvements. Les quatre positions de fixation vous permettent d’installer le marchepied à la profondeur adéquate, et ce, pour presque toutes les barres d’attelage.

Remarque : Si votre marchepied BumpStep subit un choc ou un accident, il est important de faire vérifier s’il est fissuré ou brisé avant de lui imposer une charge. Veuillez le faire parvenir au service d’inspection des marchepieds BumpStep de WeatherTech, au 1164, Walkers Line, Burlington (Ontario), L7M 1V2, et nous nous ferons un plaisir de l’examiner et de vous informer si besoin est de le remplacer.

Return to product information tab list

Évaluations

 

Aucune évaluation n’a été soumise actuellement pour ce produit.

Return to product information tab list

Foire aux questions

 
Fabriquez-vous des marchepieds Bumpstep pour les barres d’attelage de 1 1/4 po?
Non. Pour le moment, nous offrons seulement le marchepied BumpStep adapté aux barres d’attelage de 2 po. Nous ne vous conseillons pas d’utiliser ce marchepied avec une barre de 1 1/4 po doublée d’un adaptateur.
What is the spacing between the mounting holes?
1-1/8"
Return to product information tab list
Partager

SHARE THIS

Davantage de produits de type BumpStep®

Marchepied BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;

Marchepied et protecteur pour pare-chocs fixé à la barre d’attelage

79,95 $ – 114,90 $
Marchepied BumpStep en billettes d&#8217;aluminium&#60;sup&#62;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;

Marchepied et protecteur pour pare-chocs fixé à la barre d’attelage

535,95 $ – 570,90 $
Marchepied BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;  &#224; l&#8217;image des &#233;quipes de la LNH

Marchepied et protecteur pour pare-chocs fixé à la barre d’attelage

79,95 $
Marchepied BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;  &#224; l&#8217;image des &#233;quipes de la LCF

Marchepied et protecteur pour pare-chocs fixé à la barre d’attelage

79,95 $
Marchepied BumpStep&#60;sup&#62;&#60;&#47;sup&#62;  Canada

Marchepied et protecteur pour pare-chocs fixé à la barre d’attelage

79,95 $ – 114,90 $
Fermer